Jump Shots

I’m a little groggy and on the brink of sleeping….my eyelids getting heavier by the minute but I cannot get this thought out. I don’t know from what movie I got this but let us just say that this thought is inspired by that movie….

“I love taking pictures of people jumping because in that split second when the person is off the ground he is free from whatever binds him, he succesfully show his true emotions, in that short time he is able to express his true self….There is just something about getting off the ground that makes it impossible to fake the expression.”

Something like that….

I fear jumpshots because of that thought and yet love it because for a split second I can be free.

Leave a Reply

