SB Exp: Christmas Cookie Latte

The unforgettable.

I believe that Christmas Cookie Latte is someone unforgettable. I think she is someone who passes into your life just like any other people BUT she has this qualities that she imparts with you and stays even after she left. And when you savor those bits, you’ll remember her and smile. She is sweet, charming and intelligent.

I can say this about Christmas Cookie Latte because with sip there were bits of cookie crumble that gets left behind. I slightly chew these bits and savor them before taking another sip (for that this is perhaps the longest time it took for me to finish a cup of coffee). This blend is too sweet for me, though. I find it attractive because it formed a nice and well defined layers (I’m not sure if it looks like this in all stores or the Barista is just that good.) The cream, coffee and a brown thick syrup. And for that, it was charming.

Have I met someone like her before?

Yes, I have. There’s a reason why I chose to use the pronoun “she.” Let just say that Christmas Latte is the coffee version of my friend Donna. I met her in Elementary. She is actually one of the people who influenced me a lot. She encouraged me to study (being a genius, herself), taught me how to draw (anime style, since if you can draw like that before you are considered a class artist), fueled my desire or fascination to Japan, and many more. For that we went together in the same high school, where we started to drift apart a little. The distance grew even larger when we decided to take different courses in College, but we still meet since we both chose something inclined with medicine.And after graduating, she moved outside the city without even saying Goodbye. (Ouch! and I just found out about it through facebook.) I’d say I cannot forget her, my ex developed insecurities her even if Donna and I never met during our relationship. She is my Christmas Cookie.

P.S. On another Note: It took a long time for me to order because I was choosing between White Chocolate Mocha and Christmas Cookie. Apparently for no reason at all, I had this weird impulse of choosing White Chocolate Mocha but didn’t order it the last minute thinking is would be too sweet and the caffeine might be too strong (which I find delectable, but not today because I have to sleep). Anyway, when I placed my order the Barista unconsciously forgot to give me a discount for bringing a container for the second time this week. The other Barista also teased her about it, so she insisted on upsizing the my originally “Tall” beverage to “Venti” without  charge. I kept saying it was okay, but when I got my drink it was already “Venti.” I was only hoping to drink a “Tall” beverage today so I could sleep this afternoon but fate gave me “Venti.” To those two Baristas, the entertainment was enough to make my day.

Leave a Reply

