SB Experience: Caramel Macchiato

Caramel Macchiato is hidden coffee.

The blend for today. Let’s just say that this blend is subtle when I first tasted it. My first sip, I tasted mostly milk so I mixed it half heartedly. The second one I got blobs of caramel syrup so I mixed it properly this time. However, I’m still have a sweetened fresh milk taste and no signs of the coffee. After a couple of sips, I tasted a hint of coffee. I stopped drinking for a few minutes because I had to fix my things then the secret is revealed. The taste of coffee rising from the back of my throat and it is quite strong. Unlike Mocha which hits me right on the moment it touches my tongue, Caramel Macchiato is enveloped by the creamy milk and its bitterness toned down by the caramel.   I suddenly thought of it like wine, the more I let it breathe and let it play in my mouth its true taste will be revealed.   I thought I only bought caramel and milk. No wonder Caramel Macchiato is hidden coffee

Leave a Reply

