Pillow

Another exhausting day is over. Tired of the mundane reality I currently live. One by one I put down the mask I wrote everyday. I finally rest in the comfort of my bed and hugged the huge pillow tightly, slowly loosening my hug. I close my eyes and imagine you are the pillow. My escape from reality.

After a while I break down realizing that this will never happen. This pillow will never be your shoulders soaked by my tears. This pillow will never have the sound of your heart. This pillow doesn’t breathe. And this pillow has no warmth.

Yet I remain hugging it like as if it were you. It might not be you in reality but I always hope that when I start to dream…..when I open my eyes in that dream….the person I am hugging is you.

Leave a Reply

