Birthday

We have each sunrise to tell us we have another day, a chance to live We have sunsets to tells us that each day ends and it may be the last so we have to live to the fullest. Make it count.

Just as we have birthdays to tell us we had a great year and hopefully given another full year to make it great. A chance to learn and mature.

Its never really about getting older.

I realize last night as I turn 21 that as you get older the compulsice need to celebrate on your birthday gets less and less appealing as you get older. In my opinion,  it’s not that I don’t want to celebrate, I just realized that I can celebrate life anytime regardless of the date.

Leave a Reply

