Only Three Days

Valentine’s, Christmas, and Birthday.

You almost always will post something during these days. You thank people who greeted you on your birthday. Greet everyone Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. (well this year you, proudly posted how much you love your girlfriend. And on Valentine’s Day, you wrote a romantic poem for her.

A man of few words but full of sincerity. One of the many things that you have that I fell in love with, EJ.

I miss you terribly. I haven’t seen you for half a year, not even your shadow. The least time I saw you,  I can’t even look at you that long. Happy Valentine’s Day to you and Miss A. Hoping for the best for both of you.


I know it’s ridiculous to proclaim your love out of thin air. He will not read it. Most people might classify me as a “hopeless romantic”, martyr of unrequited love or as terrible as an obsessed stalker, feel free to day so. Today is Valentine’s Day, all about love. As a clothing brand’s ad would say “….all kinds of love” it just so happen that mine is unrequited and near impossible.

I had this inspiration for a drawing where I am an artist sketching a picture of the happy faces of EJ and Miss A. Tears falling as I make the last stroke on EJ’s face and signing the finished canvas, which I will give to him.

2 thoughts on “Only Three Days

Leave a Reply

