Flashback

2 years ago I was diagnosed with Cyclothymia. It’s a mood disorder characterized by ups and downs similar to Bipolar disorder BUT milder. My psychiatrist said that it might be brought about by my introverted-ness, being an only child since I had no problems with my family (probably it was too perfect that it sort of felt wrong), my tendency to be secretive and the final blow was my academic stress.

Anyway, I took some meds for a year. My psychiatrist was cautious and adviced me to take strictly follow her prescribed dosage otherwise it might cause dependence and or progress to Bipolar. After a year or so I stopped the meds and have some left just in case it strikes again.

Why am I suddenly posting this? I don’t know I just thought about it…..

Probably I remember the feeling of academic stress because…..

In 24 hours, I’ll be taking my licensure examination.

Leave a Reply

