Starlight

Sometimes, I feel the need to cry Beneath the stars of the night sky

Thinking how peaceful it is up there

As compared to the hell, right here

I want to sleep beneath the starlight

Beneath those glittering white light

That pierce the the darkness of night

Starlight and darkness, in a fight

I want to see a comet, a falling star

Meteor showers, tears of the cosmos

Make a wish to something that far

Hoping to give, what I want the most

My eyes feels heavy, I want to sleep

Beneath the starry night sky, I dream

Wake up to what tomorrow will give

Live life, as it may seem

Leave a Reply

