I wasn’t enough.

I tried to understand and have finally accepted…

…That I can only give paracetamol when you needed morphine to ease the pain.

… That I can only provide a drop of blood when you needed a whole unit of blood to feel alive again.

… That I can only see through you like a light microscope when you needed someone to see you like an electron microscope.

… That I can only give you band aid when you needed surgery to fix your broken heart.

I finally understood and have accepted that you needed someone and that wasn’t me. You deserve someone better, someone that could give what you needed.

I wasn’t enough because I could not give what I also needed. I still tried because without doing much you were already more than enough for me.

Leave a Reply

