Screencap

5:30 AM [Alarm Buzzing]

I get my phone. Tap the snooze button. I see the screencap of your snapchat.

I wake up to that screencap. I wake up to the reality. You’re not into me.

7:24 AM [School Bell rings]

My first class is about to start. I look at my phone and placed it on silent mode. Before locking it, I see that screencap again.

I remind myself, that you’re not into me.

12:30 PM [Eating Lunch]

I check my phone every now and then. FB notifs, messages or calls. I see the screecap again, 

I can see that you’re not into me.

Sometimes I see it accidentally. Sometimes I look at it intentionally.

I like you, even if you don’t return the favor.

It bothers you that someone can like you even if you can’t return the feeling.

How can something so unfair last?

How can someone love endlessly, without being returned?

Love was never meant to be weighed. It was meant to be felt.

Love was never meant to be returned. It was meant to be given.

Love is something you can’t refuse or stop. The guilt of not having the same feelings, the burden of having to return the favor or the fear of hurting someone are keeping you from accepting their love.

If you can only love him if he will love you back, will you be able to find him?

Leave a Reply

