The Fortress

It’s not your fault. It’s me being overly attached.for the longest time I had stayed in the comfort of my wall, my fortress. Yet for a moment a brought these walls down, opened my doors. It was awkward and it was uncomfortable, but I did. I loved how the fresh air blew inside my veins,filling my stomach with butterflies, stretching my face with a smile….but like the wind it also went away.

I’m an open fortress. Yet no one dared to come inside. My gates are shaking. I feel cold inside. I have to close my doors. 

….and be the fortress I used to be.

Leave a Reply

